Welcome to the Swansea University Badminton!

We cater for all abilities whether you're a beginner, social player or looking to compete at University level there is something for everyone!

This year we offer 5 teams including 3 Men's teams and 2 Women's teams.

Our Men's 1st team has recently been promoted with our Men's 2nd's this year putting up a fight to be promoted. Our Women's 1st narrowly missed out on promotion last year and are looking to come out on top. BUCS League Matches are on Wednesdays.

Training for Squad Members:

  • Monday's 8pm-10pm (BAY Campus)
  • Friday's 5pm-7pm (SINGLETON Campus).

Payment for the year: £110 or three payments (one at the start of each new term) consisting of: £50, £50, £25

This money goes towards court hire across the term.

Squad Trials (Free of charge)

  • Monday 30th September 20:00-22:00
  • Friday 4th October 17:00-19:00

If you miss these dates please let us know via our email.

Social players:

There is a more Social club night for all badminton society members to play. Club nights are a great way to get to know people and play badminton in a relaxed environment! This session is often followed by a drink in JC's for those who want to hang out afterwards.

  • Friday's 7pm-9pm at (SINGLETON Campus)
  • Friday's 6pm-8pm (BAY Campus).

Payment for the year: £80  or three payments (one at the start of each new term) consisting of: £35, £35, £25

Alternatively, we offer a £5 sign up fee to be part of the badminton club and then £3 pay as you play.


Every other week we have socials which are friendly and open to all members be it social or squad with different themes.  In addition, there will be club meals and and an annual tour which we encourage members to go on.

We look forward to all returning members as well as new squad and social members. Join us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter + Instagram and come and meet us at Freshers Fayre.






Club President: Dion Chan

Vice President: Cameron Rees

Social Secretary: Megan Lim and Hannah Watkins

Social Captain (Singleton): Ben Attwood

Social Captain (Bay): Callum Andrew Smith

Women's 1st Team Captain: Becca Holt

Women's 2nd Team Captain: Madison Burleigh

Mens 1st Team Captain: Jason Hallam

Men's 2nd Team Captain: Phil Pestell

Men's 3rd Team Captain: Fraser Morgan

Media Officer: Rebecca Glanville

Treasurer: Pranav Revadala+Charity Coordinator



Club Captain
Badminton Sport

By using this website, you agree to our Cookie Policy.

Drwy ddefnyddio'r wefan hon, rydych chi'n cytuno i'n Polisi Cwcis.

© Swansea University Students' Union 2018 | Powered by MSL

Swansea University Students' Union is a registered charity in England and Wales (no 1149941)

© Undeb Myfyrwyr Prifysgol Abertawe 2018 | Wedi ei phweru gan MSL

Mae Undeb Myfyrwyr Prifysgol Abertawe yn elusen gofrestredig yn Lloegr a Chymru (rhif 1149941)